July 2014

What Do You Desire?

by Barbara

Dinner in Peru

As we walk our way up the Levels of Consciousness by David R. Hawkins, in his book, Power vs. Force, we are now at the level of desire. The type of desire that I’m referring to, is not the heart’s desire for your career, relationships and best health. This type of desire involves cravings, addictions, […]Continue reading «What Do You Desire?»

30 To the Baerenkopf

Swiss Alps photo by Peter Nufer In this week’s article we are looking at fear, on the Level of Consciousness scale that David R. Hawkin’s book, Power vs. Force, describes as the vibratory rate of our energy fields. The rate is considered to be at 100, on a scale of 0 to 700. We are […]Continue reading «Do You Want to Get Rid of Your Fears?»

Butterfly black and white

As we explore our way up the spectrum of consciousness, from David R. Hawkin’s, Power vs. Force book, I will talk about grief in this article. Previously, I wrote about the grief we feel over the loss of a beloved pet. Grief can apply to not only when our pet dies, but also when they […]Continue reading «Grief and its role in our life»

Somber skies

According to Merriam-Webster Dictionary, apathy is defined as a lack of interest or concern, a lack of feeling or emotion. On the level of consciousness scale, people who are apathetic, vibrate at 50, according to David R. Hawkins. The emotion is despair and the view of life is one of hopelessness. People who are feeling […]Continue reading «Does Anybody Care About Apathy?»

Birthday roses

On the David R. Hawkin’s scale of consciousness vibration in his book, Power versus Force, guilt is at 30, just above shame. Guilt has purpose in our lives, as it serves to help us modify our behavior towards good or what is best for us. In this circumstance, guilt helps us to be better people. For instance, […]Continue reading «Guilt and its purpose in our life»